AgencyEdge

Agency Edge vs FrontRunner — Which Is Right for Your Agency?

Published · Updated · Facts last checked

FrontRunner and Agency Edge both work out commission and bonuses for an agency's team. This page shows where they differ, so you can pick the one that fits your office.

What we say about FrontRunner comes from the public pages listed at the bottom, which we read on October 8, 2026. Where they are silent, we say so.

The short answer

Both products have leaderboards and a way to see what your marketing returns.

FrontRunner may suit you better if you want your team to clock in, or if Word Tracks are part of how you sell.

Agency Edge may suit you better if you want to ask questions of your own numbers in plain words, use one login for more than one office, or download and delete your data yourself.

Side by side

Agency EdgeFrontRunner
Commission and bonusesCommission plans and payouts worked out from your sales; Pay Team records the run and does not move money"Automatically calculate Bonus & Commission"
LeaderboardsNational, state and private leagues"Local and Global Leaderboards"
Marketing returnLead vendor ROI, with each lead matched to the sale it became"Marketing Source ROI"
Time offCalendar and time off; no time clock"Clock In & Manage Paid Time Off"
Other toolsGoals, and the pace you are onSales Forecasting; Bonus Estimator; Word Tracks; follow-up calendar
More than one officeOne login can belong to several offices"Multi-Agent Office" feature and a paid add-on at $75/mo; whether one login works across agencies is not stated on their site
AIAsk Vera answers from your office's own numbers, and can be wrongFrontRunner advertises no AI features
IntegrationsNone; data comes in by spreadsheet upload or by handROAM; no agency management system or carrier integrations found on their site
Getting data outThe owner downloads everything as spreadsheetsActivity notes can be exported; no other export is described on their site
LeavingThe owner clears the office or deletes the account from SettingsCancellation by email only; deletion on request, per their privacy policy
PriceOne price for the whole agency, every feature and every team member included — see Pricing on the home page.$149/mo on the Partner Plan (12-month minimum), or $159/mo plus a one-time $300 setup, month-to-month; unlimited team members

Who FrontRunner may suit better

FrontRunner's sign-up form lists both captive and independent agency types. It may be the better fit if:

  • You want your team to clock in. FrontRunner's home page lists "Clock In & Manage Paid Time Off". Agency Edge has a calendar and time off, and no time clock.
  • Word Tracks are part of how you sell. FrontRunner lists Word Tracks and a follow-up calendar among its features. Agency Edge is not a CRM and has neither.
  • Several agents share one office. FrontRunner's help center describes a Multi-Agent Office feature: an office with several agents can track, split and pay bonuses by agent. In Agency Edge each office is separate, with its own team, numbers and settings.

Who Agency Edge may suit better

  • You would rather ask than build a report. Ask Vera answers in plain words from your office's own numbers. Vera can be wrong, so check a figure before you act on it. FrontRunner advertises no AI features.
  • You work in more than one office. One Agency Edge login can belong to several offices. FrontRunner's site does not say whether one login works across agencies.
  • You buy leads. Agency Edge matches each sale back to the lead it came from, then shows what each vendor cost and what it returned.
  • You want to hold your own data. The office's owner can download everything as spreadsheets and delete it, from Settings. FrontRunner's site describes an export of activity notes, and deletion on request.

Agency Edge also tracks team production, goals and pace. It is desktop web, and it is not a CRM or an agency management system.

Pricing

FrontRunner

FrontRunner's home page gives two plans:

  • The Partner Plan reads "As low as $149.00/monthly, No Setup Fee" and has a 12-month minimum. Cancelling it early costs the $300 setup fee plus the rate difference.
  • The Standard Plan is $159/mo plus a one-time, non-refundable $300 setup, month-to-month.

The same page says "One price for your agency for an unlimited amount of Team Members". At sign-up, the Multi-Agent Office add-on appears as "Activate MOA Feature ($75.00 monthly)".

Agency Edge

One price for the whole agency, every feature and every team member included — see Pricing on the home page. Final pricing is set before public launch.

Your data, and leaving

FrontRunner's help center has a guide titled "HOW TO: View, Edit & Export Activity Notes"; the file format is not stated. Activity notes are the only export their site describes.

Their privacy policy says that on request "we will deactivate or delete your account and information from our active databases". Cancelling is by email: FrontRunner says all cancellation requests must be emailed to its support address.

In Agency Edge, the office's owner downloads and deletes the office's data from Settings. See Your data: download it, delete it.

How current FrontRunner's pages are

FrontRunner's help content was updated on June 19, 2026 (cancellation) and on September 1, 2026 (the ROAM integration and commission deductions). Its site footer reads "Copyright 2026", and its Android app was last updated on January 27, 2022.

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does FrontRunner cost?

On October 8, 2026, FrontRunner's home page gave $149/mo on the Partner Plan, with a 12-month minimum, or $159/mo plus a one-time $300 setup, month-to-month. The Multi-Agent Office add-on is $75/mo.

Can FrontRunner handle more than one office?

FrontRunner has a "Multi-Agent Office" feature and a paid add-on for it. Whether one login works across agencies is not stated on their site.

In Agency Edge, one login can belong to several offices. See More than one office.

Does either one connect to an agency management system?

FrontRunner's help center has an article titled "How to Integrate ROAM". We found no agency management system or carrier integrations on their site.

Agency Edge connects to neither. Your numbers come in by spreadsheet upload, or by hand.

Can I bring my FrontRunner history into Agency Edge?

Agency Edge takes sales and leads in by spreadsheet upload, or by hand. FrontRunner's site describes an export of activity notes only, so ask FrontRunner what else they can give you before you plan a move.

Still deciding?

Agency Edge is in private beta — request an invite from the home page.

Still working from a spreadsheet? See Agency Edge vs Spreadsheets.

Sources, checked October 8, 2026

Was this article helpful?